Home  |  About Barbara  |  Issues  |  Blog  |  On The Trail  |  Contact Us  | 

NVTC TechPAC Announces Endorsements for Several General Assembly Seats in Northern Virginia
Friday, September 30, 2011

NVTC’s TechPAC, the political action committee of the Northern Virginia technology community, announced its endorsement of 35 candidates running for General Assembly seats in Northern Virginia.

The announcement follows a six-month process where the 23-member TechPAC Board of Trustees reviewed each candidate’s campaign platforms and proposals, voting records and positions on issues of importance to Northern Virginia’s technology community. Three of the endorsements are for open seat races where TechPAC Trustees also conducted in-person interview sessions with each candidate and their opponent.

"Over the past six months, the NVTC TechPAC Board of Trustees devoted substantial time and effort toward evaluating candidates seeking to represent Northern Virginia's technology business community as members of Northern Virginia's General Assembly Delegation," said NVTC TechPAC Chairman Dendy Young, chairman and CEO of McLean Capital LLC. "While we did not engage in every race, we have endorsed these 35 candidates, all of whom we believe will support issues of importance to our technology community and champion policies and investments to promote a stronger Commonwealth."

The 35 General Assembly candidates endorsed by NVTC TechPAC are:

13th Senate District: Shawn Mitchell
27th Senate District: Sen. Jill Holtzman Vogel 
29th Senate District: Sen. Charles Colgan
31st Senate District: Caren Merrick
32nd Senate District: Sen. Janet Howell
33rd Senate District: Sen. Mark Herring
34th Senate District: Sen. Chap Petersen
35th Senate District: Sen. Dick Saslaw
36th Senate District: Sen. Toddy Puller
37th Senate District: Sen. Dave Marsden
39th Senate District: Sen. George Barker

31st House District: Delegate Scott Lingamfelter
32nd House District: Delegate Tag Greason
33rd House District: Delegate Joe May
34th House District: Delegate Barbara Comstock
35th House District: Delegate Mark Keam
36th House District: Delegate Ken Plum
37th House District: Delegate David Bulova
38th House District: Delegate Kaye Kory
39th House District: Delegate Vivian Watts
40th House District: Delegate Tim Hugo
41st House District: Delegate Eileen Filler-Corn
42nd House District: Delegate Dave Albo
43rd House District: Delegate Mark Sickles
44th House District: Delegate Scott Surovell
45th House District: Delegate David Englin
46th House District: Delegate Charniele Herring
48th House District: Delegate Bob Brink
50th House District: Delegate Jackson Miller
51st House District: Delegate Rich Anderson
52nd House District: Delegate Luke Torian
53rd House District: Delegate Jim Scott
67th House District: Delegate Jim LeMunyon
86th House District: Delegate Tom Rust
87th House District: David Ramadan

To see my press release about my endorsement, click here

Paid for by Friends of Barbara Comstock.